new glasses, and one day a new me.

Today, some things are going to change.

Firstly, I’m back with Josh and Custom Living Solutions. Do you need to be organized? Let me know. I’m the strategist. I like to say i’m the strategerist but that joke is old already. But it’s still funny.

Secondly, I’m meeting with my doctor today to get started on having gastric bypass. Here’s the rationale: My BMI is really high. I don’t feel like I’m very adversely affected by my weight, but I am adversely affected. Things hurt, I’m tired a lot, I look like a manatee, y’know those kinds of things–not the kinds of things that are very serious like high blood pressure or heart disease or cholesterol and what not. But I have no energy, and my knees hurt, and I would rather take a nap than walk up a lot of stairs. And the manatee thing.

Thirdly, well, there’s no thirdly yet. Just Firstly and Secondly are enough for one day.

Oh no, wait, Thirdly, I will try and blog more often.

Published in: on October 28, 2009 at 8:50 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://bittlerelly.wordpress.com/2009/10/28/182/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

